Challenged

Today was a light start to the week – only one lecture, two Felix meetings and University Challenge tryouts. I’d lost in the second internal round in the previous year and figured I’d try my luck again. It was nice having to answer 68 ridiculous questions with nothing to lose, I think I did quite alright too. Being swamped with stuff to do this week meant I only took two very small stories for Felix, which I’ll probably get done tomorrow or Wednesday. It was the first time I’d heard a fire alarm in the Union, it went off during the Felix meeting. Makes a change from last year when they were quite plentiful in halls.

I did a reasonable amount of probing about the WPA stuff I hinted at in my last post, and ultimately decided to dismiss the idea (probably a good thing noting some of your concerns), not that it was easily accomplishable anyway. Good news though, to the joy of Fraser and I, we finally have Internet at the house! The BT engineer turned up at 8am on Friday, keeping me in the house (and late for lectures) as he set up the line. Looks like I’m going for that HTC HD7 too, this Wednesday’s a target date for it.

About Alexander Karapetian

Software Engineer & Computer Scientist from Imperial College.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

