College Schedule

All the problems regarding my college schedule have finally been resolved, not necessarily to my exact satisfaction, but to a level which triggers my content.

A few posts earlier, you’d see that I wanted to take on Further Maths, causing me to have the potential to pass 6 A Levels. I made a decision that I did not want to drop any of the subjects I am currently taking (Law is quite fun and the pace has increased now). I also found a test in my Pure Mathematics class quite difficult, so I think I will stay there to learn.

My tutor believed me when I said I probably could take on all six subjects, as did everyone else, but the general advice was that it is not possible to do, and the final word of the principal was that it is against the school’s policy to allow a student to take six.

This is fair enough. I will concentrate on working on my current five subjects as best I can, and I hope in the next three months or so, I will have so much work that I will look back and say ”I’m glad I didn’t take Further Maths”.

This does, however, mean that I moved the times of my Computing class for no reason, but I don’t mind. The new class I am in seems more productive and fast paced. I got my first homework today also.

Alex Kara

About Alexander Karapetian

Software Engineer & Computer Scientist from Imperial College.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

