PlanetSide

I’ve not posted here for quite a while, and it’s mainly because I’ve been playing PlanetSide. This game by Sony Online Entertainment (SOE) is really impressive, and undoubtedly the most unique MMOFPS I have ever seen.

I got a 30 day subscription to this game last month and have been playing throughout July, it ended on August 4th. Unfortunately, I do not have the financial means to resubscribe, but I will do so near the Christmas holidays. I think it’s better to adapt to life without PlanetSide for the time being, with college looming on the horizon that is a few weeks.

The game’s basic storyline is that a new planet had been discovered, and parts of the main dominant empire (the Terran Republic) broke off, believing them to be too oppressive. Some wanted freedom and formed an empire called the New Conglomerate, while others wanted to experiment on improving humans using alien technology (the Vanu Sovereignty), but the other two empires considered this inhumane.

For a while, I was split and undecided on whether to join the Vanu Sovereignty or the New Conglomerate, but I created my character in the NC and ultimately vanquished any respect for the VS when I saw them in game. They really had gone too far with the alien technology, the NC are the only ones left fighting for the ”right” reasons.

Well, it’s been fun, and I got to BR 17 and CR4 (if any of you know what it means). I’ve posted quite a few screenshots in the PlanetSide album in my images, take a look.

On another note, I get my GCSE results tomorrow! I’ll report back then.

-Galaxia01 (Character name)

About Alexander Karapetian

Software Engineer & Computer Scientist from Imperial College.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

